top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

one of a kind // a Quoted blog series (part ten)

Hey everyone! Today, I want to share with you the last part of my "one of a kind" series on my blog! I hope you have enjoyed this series, and learned more about being yourself. That was the whole reason for this series anyway. I wanted to remind you that you are one of a kind, and just the way God made you to be. So, I hope you take away from this series to "be yourself."

Now, before we begin reading, I'm going to link below all the other parts to this series, as usual.

 

So, I want to sum up this whole series by reminding you about each part from day one.


  1. God created you.

You are one of a kind because God created you. He put so much thought into you, and you, and you. God created each one of us to be unique...God designed each one of us with a specific purpose in mind. Proverbs 16:9 says, "The heart of man plans his way, but the Lord establishes his steps."


2. You are unique.


You are one of a kind because you are unique. Just like I wrote in part one, "He put so much thought into you, and you, and you. God created each one of us to be unique."


3. Jesus died for you.


You are one of a kind because Jesus died for you...Jesus died for us. We are all one of a kind because we can say that someone died for us. Now, I know Jesus died for everyone, so it seems like you aren't unique because you know you aren't the only person Jesus died for. It's just really amazing that we can even say that!


4. You have a choice.


You are one of a kind because you have a choice. Each and every one of us has a choice. You can choose who you believe in, what you are going to do with your life, what you are going to spend your time doing each day...etc...It's important that you use your choices wisely, though. All around me, each and every day, I see bad decisions being made. And sometimes, I'm the one making a bad decision. We aren't perfect, but we can use each one of our choices wisely...Please don't forget that you are one of a kind because you have a choice. You can choose if you're going to make the right or wrong choice.


5. You don't have the same personality as anyone else.


You are one of a kind because you don't have the same personality as anyone else...God created us so uniquely that we all have different personalities, and favorite things to do. Some people might be bubbly and loud, or some might be quiet and less talkative. There are so many different personalities all around us, and I really love that about how God created us...That's what is so beautiful about God's creation. I can walk outside and look at the birds. Every bird looks different. They can look similar, but each one of them has something different about them. When you truly revel in the beauty of how God created each and every one of us, you understand how amazing it is.


6. We are human.


You are one of a kind because you are human. When you think about it, humans are very unique. I'm sure I've written about this in the series already, but God created us. He created us all different. You won't find two people that look exactly alike...God's creations are so incredibly thought out, and I think it is so amazing how different we look from animals, and insects.


7. We don't have to choose love and kindness.


Have you ever asked someone if they had to choose one of these words to model their life by, if they would choose kindness, or evil? What I'm trying to point out by that sentence is that we choose kindness and evil on a day to day basis. We have the choice to be kind, and we have the choice to be evil, or mean.

I love the quote by Dr. Wayne D. Dyer that says, "When given the choice between being right or being kind, choose kind." I feel like we can learn a lot from this quote because we often have a difficult time controlling our emotions.


8. The Bible says so.


Today's reason of being one of a kind brings us all the way back to the very beginning...To this day, we see sin all around us. And, one thing that comes along is comparison. I know I'm not the only one who has found myself comparing the way I am to others. Everyone, at some point, has found comparison in their life. I believe that we are all beautiful. I don't think anyone on this Earth is ugly. You may look different, you may act different, but you are not ugly. You are beautiful just the way you are. (And if you're a male reading this, you are handsome just the way you are lol.)


9. W.W.J.D.


You are one of a kind because you ask yourself, what would Jesus do? Now, not everyone asks themselves this, but as Christians, we often think about something similar to this.

When you are put into a situation that you know is not right, you might think about how, as a Christ follower, you can step into Jesus' shoes, and do the right thing.

 

And that concludes this series. I know I didn't write anything new for today, but I wanted to sum up this series by reminding you a little about the other parts and what they were about.

So, that's all I have for today. Hopefully my bullet journal spread will be out tomorrow. Don't forget to look out for another guest podcast episode on The Quoted Podcast this Thursday. Once again: https://anchor.fm/ella-catherine

Also, an exciting blog post should be coming soon, so stay tuned! ~Ella

8 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page