top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

enough for you (part three)

Maisie Peters wrote this amazing song called 'enough for you,' and because I'm currently obsessed with her music, I'm super excited to write a blog post based around this song!

This is part three of a blog post series where I write a blog post about each song on Maisie's "Dressed Too Nice for a Jacket" EP. So, if you want to check out the other two parts to this series, click this link: https://miribrooks1.wixsite.com/quoted/my-blog/categories/series

Now, let's get into this blog!

 

A lot of the time, we want to be enough for someone, but we don't feel like we're enough for someone.

Let me elaborate on this...

The word "love" is a word that everyone is pretty familiar with. If I were to ask you right now to define "love," I'm sure you would say something along the lines of: love is a feeling, love is a feeling you have with someone. (etc.)

I feel like people have different ways to define love, but two things I think of when I see this word are: God's love, and a boyfriend's love (or, if you're a boy, a girlfriend's love).


From the moment we get into middle school, we start to see our friends and the people around us falling in love. Or, maybe not falling in love, but finding love.

And, I think a lot of us have a figurative bucket in our head filled with all the thoughts we have of our significant other (whether we've met them yet or not). And, I also think that that figurative bucket is usually pretty full. Wanna know why I think that? Because the minute we see boyfriends and girlfriends, we want that kind of relationship with someone too.

The reason why I'm bringing the subject of love up is because when I think of the words, "enough for you," I think of feeling like you're either enough, or not enough for your significant other. Or, maybe you feel that way about God.

Either way, this song is all about not feeling enough. The last lyric of the song is, "But I wish I was enough for you."

Now, that feeling is not fun. When you look in the mirror and wonder why you're not dating someone. Why it doesn't seem like God's there. Why no one is asking you to homecoming. The list goes on...

There are several instances where we don't feel enough, but guess what? We are enough.

The reason why you might be in a season of singleness, heartbreak, or the feeling of being isolated from God right now is because the story isn't over. God's not done with you, but He's also still working together your story.

Now, I promise you that if you're feeling alone right now, you're not. And whether it's God, or a significant other you feel isolated from...girl, you're gonna be fine. God's with you always, and like I wrote before, He's not done.

The reason why you're not in a relationship right now is because, guess what? God's not ready. It's all in His timing, and you have to realize that you're in a season of waiting. And, you're waiting for the right person. Sure, you can go find someone in your own timing, but is that person really going to be everything you need? The right person will come along. Don't worry.

 

Sometimes we don't feel enough, but we are. We're enough where we're at, and God's still working.

Thanks for reading today's blog post! I hope you liked it! Part four coming soon. ~Ella

3 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page