top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

one of a kind // a Quoted blog series (part eight)

Hey everyone, welcome back to The Quoted blog! For today, I'm bringing you part eight of my "one of a kind" series. I hope you have been enjoying this series, and wow! This series is coming to an end already. If you need a chance to catch up on this series, no worries because I will be linking every part below!

 

8. The Bible says so.


You are one of a kind because the Bible says so. Now, let me explain...


Genesis 1:26-28 says, "So God created mankind in his own image, in the image of God he created them; male and female he created them. God blessed them and said to them, 'Be fruitful and increase in number; fill the earth and subdue it. Rule over the fish in the sea and the birds in the sky and over every living creature that moves on the ground.'"

Today's reason of being one of a kind brings us all the way back to the very beginning. The things that started it all. God created man and woman. He named the man Adam, and the woman, Eve. Adam and Eve were tempted by Satan, and did not listen to God. Then, God had to ban Adam and Eve from the garden.

"So God created mankind in his own image..." We were created in God's image. It doesn't mean we are exactly like Him. It doesn't mean we do everything perfectly like Him. It means He created us in His image. We have the ability to be kind. We have the ability to build others up. We have the ability to love like Jesus loved us.


My whole reason for writing this blog post series was to remind you that you are one of a kind, and it's important to remember how special you are in God's eyes. Today, I want you to see and remind yourself of Adam and Eve.

When God created them, everything was perfect. Everything was peaceful. Everything was just right. Then, Satan came along, and sin was born.

To this day, we see sin all around us. And, one thing that comes along is comparison. I know I'm not the only one who has found myself comparing the way I am to others. Everyone, at some point, has found comparison in their life.

I believe that we are all beautiful. I don't think anyone on this Earth is ugly. You may look different, you may act different, but you are not ugly. You are beautiful just the way you are. (And if you're a male reading this, you are handsome just the way you are lol.)

I don't like comparison, and I especially don't like feeling like I have to compare myself to others. First Samuel 16:7 says, "But the Lord said to Samuel, 'Do not look on his appearance or on the height of his stature, because I have rejected him. For the Lord sees not as man sees: man looks on the outward appearance, but the Lord looks on the heart.'" I feel as if so many of us are paying attention to the way each other looks.

I'm a teenager, and I don't know about you, but I hear a lot of girls talking (not a lot a lot) about what boys are attractive to them, or which ones they want to date. (I'm about to share a girl's story with you...)

This girl used to like this boy at her school, and she barely knew him. (Haha.) She knew of him, and a couple things about him, but she didn't know him enough. When she got over him, she ended up being in the same class with him at school. That had never happened before, so it was new. As each day went by, she soon learned that he wasn't all that she thought he was. She realized she didn't truly know his personality, and she didn't truly know him.

That story was from an anonymous person. Now, the lesson that can be learned from this story is that you might be attracted to someone by their looks, but you might never really know their personality. By not knowing their personality, you don't really know them. So, that was a lesson for you to learn today. (I don't know where I was going with that, so I'm moving back to the topic for today...)

You are one of a kind because the Bible says so. You are so loved, and so unique. You don't need to compare yourself to others because you are right just the way you are. You don't need to change yourself to make other people like you. If someone is truly real, they will love you for you.

At the end of the day, remember that you are one of a kind because God created you for you. The Bible reminds us in Psalm 139:14 that, "I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well." You are so fearfully and wonderfully made, and I want you to remember that today. Don't compare yourself to others. You are so beautiful just the way God made you to be.

 

Hey everyone! Sometimes, when I'm writing, my thoughts get all jumbled up and I write a bunch of stuff in random orders. So, I'm sorry if this is a little confusing the way I wrote it, but I hope you still understand what I was trying to point out. I'm so thankful for you, and I love you! You are amazing, and I hope you don't compare yourself to anyone today. Walk in your shoes, and be yourself today!

You are one of a kind, so be you! ~Ella


15 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page