top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

every movie I watched in 2022 - part four

Movies are fun to watch, and I love to review the ones that I watch, hence why there are so many blogs about the movies I've watched this year. Thanks for sticking around and checking out each part to this little series.

If you want to see what other movies I've watched this year, check out parts one, two, and three:


 

31. Selena Gomez: My Mind & Me

I never really planned to watch Selena Gomez's documentary because I didn't have an Apple TV subscription, but then I listened to her song, and then I decided to look into it. I figured out that you can get a seven day free trial for Apple TV, so I got that and watched the doumentary.

Now, it is rated R, but according to Google that's just for language, and honestly, there was not that much language at all compared to other shows and movies.

And, I highly recommend this documentary. It takes a deep dive into how Selena struggled with her mental health and depression. It's a really good documentary and even shows how Selena believes in God and loves helping people.

So, please give this documentary a chance!


32. The Duff

The next movie I watched was The Duff. I've heard about this movie before and people have compared it to Better Than The Movies by Lynn Painter which is one of my favorite romance books ever.

And, after watching this movie I can definitely say that it's a lot like Better Than The Movies, and if you've read that book you'll like this movie.

When it comes to movies like this, the language isn't so great, but the overall theme of the movie is really good. So, I really liked this movie! It was funny, a little cheesy, and had an amazing theme!


33. Sierra Burgess is a Loser

This movie is about a feeling that a lot of people can relate to. That's comparison. I really think this is a good movie! And Shannon Purser can really sing! Her voice is so pretty!


34. The Mystery of Her

This was a cute little movie I found on Amazon Prime. I really enjoyed watching it! It follows a girl after she loses her memory in an accident. It shows how she learns to find herself again after losing her memory.


35. The In Between

This is such a cute movie. I will admit though that I didn't watch it all at once. I actually watched it over the course of a few weeks. BUT, the reason I decided to watch it was mainly because one of Tate Mcrae's songs was in the trailer...and I'm glad I watched it! Joey King is such a good actress and I love watching movies that she's in! And I really liked the ending of this one.


36. A Christmas Mystery

When I saw the word mystery in the title of this movie, I knew I had to watch it. Overall, it was a really cute movie, but the mystery was just way too easy to solve! But it was really good!!


37. Vampire Academy

This was the next movie that I watched! I'd been wanting to watch this one for awhile, and it was very interesting! I enjoyed it!


38. Glass Onions: A Knives Out Mystery

I was so excited for this movie, and the fact that I didn't like it is just so disappointing to me. I'm obsessed with the first movie, but this one just didn't hit. I didn't get the point of it and I felt like the mystery aspect was just boring. It was kinda obvious to me who the bad guy would be from the beginning, and I especially didn't like how they added things about Covid in it. I just did not like this movie. And Madelyn Cline's character just wasn't it. I'm sorry that I don't like this movie. If you like it please convince me to give it another chance.


39. and 40. Rush Hour 2 & 3

And the (almost) last two movies I watched this year were Rush Hour 2 and 3! In this blog post: https://miribrooks1.wixsite.com/quoted/post/every-movie-i-watched-in-my-film-class-and-my-thoughts-on-them I shared that I watched the first movie in film class.

Well, the last two movies leave Netflix on the 31st, so I just had to finish them before that. So, I sat down and watched them back to back. I feel very accomplished thank you very much. I really enjoyed these movies! I think they're funny. But I didn't like the inappropriate humor...anyway yeah!


41. This Is The Year

This was the last movie I watched in 2022, and I'm obsessed. I found this movie when I was looking up movies Vanessa Marano is in. I love Vanessa's character in Switched at Birth, so I just had to watch this movie.

This movie has the best cast I've ever seen since The Greatest Showman, and I love it so much. It's completely kid friendly and it just has such a cute story! Plus Bug Hall is in it and he played the iconic Alfalfa in The Little Rascals. Please watch this movie!


42. Lyle, Lyle The Crocodile

And the last movie I watched in 2022 was Lyle, Lyle Crocodile. Of course I read the book when I was younger, so of course I had to watch the movie. And, Shawn Mendes as Lyle...fabulous.

This movie was really funny and entertaining and I liked it!


 

And apparently I watched 42 movies on my own this year! And then I watched like 21 in film so total 63...wow...haha.

All of the movies I watched were pretty good! My top two favorite movies from this year were Knives Out and This Is The Year. I will be recommending those movies for a while.

That's it. Thanks for reading! ~Ella

21 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page