top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

every movie I watched in 2022 - part three

Hey there! Welcome back to another blog post about all the movies I watched in 2022. This is part three!


 

21. Purple Hearts

The trailer for this movie looked so good, and I love almost anything Sofia Carson is in, so of course I had to check out this movie.

And, I love it. The soundtrack, the movie itself- it's amazing!

Please go watch this movie on Netflix!


22. Clueless

I had never even heard of this movie until I watched The Babysitters Club show and learned that Alicia Silverstone, who played Kristy's mom in The BSC, was also in this movie.

One day I just randomly decided to watch Clueless, and it was interesting! I don't think this is a spoiler, but it's a step-sister and step-brother trope, which I've never seen a movie or read a book about. And, honestly, I'm not going to tell you my thoughts on who I thought Cher should end up with because I don't know if my thoughts are popular, but....this was a pretty good movie!


23. The Bad Seed (with Mckenna Grace)

If you didn't know, Mckenna Grace is my favorite actress (but Bailee Madison is as well), and I love watching whatever Mckenna Grace is in.

So, Mckenna Grace talked in interviews a lot about how she was writing a sequel to this movie with her dad, and the release date of the sequel was finally announced this year.

Now, Mckenna has been in more horror movie than anything I feel like, and horror is just not my thing, so when I look for something to watch that she's in, it's kinda hard to find something that won't freak me out lol.

I was a little nervous to watch The Bad Seed, but I really wanted to see The Bad Seed 2 because Mckenna directed it and wrote the script, which is pretty amazing.

The day before The Bad Seed 2 came out, I randomly turned on the first one she was in, and I watched it. It was a little disturbing, but it was good! I'm kinda glad I watched it.


24. The Bad Seed Returns

Mckenna Grace killed it in this movie. I still can't believe she directed this movie and wrote the script with her dad. I loved this movie. While it was disturbing, the acting was really good and yeah. I love this! There were so many talented actors in this movie.


25. Hocus Pocus 2

I'm taking a film class this year at school, and on a day that I was absent, my class started watching this movie. I was already planning on watch Hocus Pocus 2 on my own, so I am including it on this list.

I basically watched this movie backwards because my class started it without me. So, I watched the ending when I returned to school, then the beginning on my own.

That was a weird way to watch it, but whatever.

In my opinion, the first Hocus Pocus was better. I wasn't super impressed with this one, but Lilia Buckingham did a really good job in this movie.


26. 17, Again

I really never thought I'd ever watch this movie, but one day I just decided, "why not?"

This was a very entertaining movie and it's good! I liked it!


27. Rosaline

The next movie I watched was Rosaline. This is like a Romeo and Juliet retelling, which I love! I'm not the biggest fan of Romeo and Juliet in and of itself, but Isabela Merced is another one of my favorite actresses, so of course I had to watch this movie.

I thought this was another entertaining movie. It's a rom-com, and it follows Romeo's ex. So, I highly recommend this movie!


28. The School for Good and Evil

I really wanted to read the first book in The School for Good and Evil series before I watched the movie, but my tbr list is so demanding that I never got to it, so I can't compare the book to the movie. But, I really liked this movie! I didn't really like the beginning, but after it started I really got into it, and it was fun to see Sofia Wylie playing a different character because I'm so used to seeing her in High School Musical the Musical the Series.

If you want a fun little movie, definitely watch this one! Also, close to the end, Sofia's character said the most brilliant line ever, and I'm obsessed with it, so I'm going to share...


"Love...this isn't love. Do you know why good always wins? Because we fight for each other and we care for each other. That, is what good love is. Evil only fights for itself. And that is the furthest thing from love on Earth."


29. The Babysitter: Killer Queen

Now that I've watched this movie, I definitely probably should not have watched it...only because of what it's about. BUT, I didn't read much into it and just randomly decided to start it, so it's kinda my fault I ended up watching it in the first place.

Either way, this is probably the weirdest movie I've ever seen in my life. I thought it was going to be completely different from what it was.

I honestly don't recommend this movie. And, if you're thinking of watching it be aware that there's a lot of cussing, and this is kinda what I would call a slasher film sort of deal. So, they do show blood which I looked away for.

I don't know how to think about this movie. It was just weird. (And apparently there's a first one and this is the sequel, so in the next post I'll let you know my thoughts on the first movie.)


30. Enola Holmes 2

OH. MY. GOSH.

I love Enola Holmes so much. The first movie was amazing, and this one. *Chefs kiss*

If you haven't watched Enola Holmes yet, go watch it. I don't think I need to explain any further.


 

And, I think that's going to conclude the third part to every movie I watched in 2022. If you haven't yet read parts one and two yet, here are the links-


These blog posts are so fun to make, so thank you for sticking around and reading them! There will probably be one more part to this little mini blog series before 2023, so stay tuned for that. ~Ella


11 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page