top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

every movie I watched in 2022 - part two

Hey there and welcome to part two of every movie I watched this year. Let's just get into it!


 
11. Mean Girls

Okay, so I have heard a lot about this movie. Or, I feel like I've heard a lot about this movie. ANYWAY, I finally watched it. I don't know why, but I love watching old movies with actresses that I recognize. I love Lindsay Lohan. I love like every movie she is in. Sooo, I finally watched this one.

It was actually really good! And, now I'm watching the second one which I don't think is going to be as good as the first, but you'll read my input on that next.


12. Mean Girls 2

I actually thought that Mean Girls 2 had the same people that were in Mean Girls in it- until I watched the trailer...

So...going into watching the movie, I was not sure if it was going to be good because the same actresses that were in the first movie weren't going to be in the second one, but it ended up being a way better movie than I thought.

I really liked the plot even though it was so predictable. And, even though the first Mean Girls will always be superior to the second, Mean Girls 2 was still really good!


13. Five Feet Apart

Wow. This movie was so good. It was sad, but sweet. And, I liked it a lot. I'm really glad this movie is out there. It's a reminder to never take for granted the life you're given. Always tell your family and friends and whoever that you love them. Be kind to others because you never know what they may be going through.

I loved everything about this movie. (:


14. Chemical Hearts

This was quite an interesting movie...I mean, I liked the story-line. And I also just learned that there is a book which I did not read.

But, I wasn't obsessed with this movie. It was good, but it wasn't amazing. I liked it, but I'm not crazy about it.

It's cute. And, if you want to watch it it's available on Amazon Prime!


15. The Kissing Booth (1, 2, and 3)

So, here we are. At number 15. I decided to compile number 15 into three different movies. Because all of these movies go together, and I wanted to write about all of them as a whole.

I really actually never thought I would watch these movies. I've heard a lot about them, and I decided to give them a try.

And...they were phenomenal.

There were so many good life lessons in all three of these movies. Like, after the first one, they just kept getting better and better.

Who knows, maybe one day I'll check out the books.

Should you take the time to watch all three of these movies? YES. Should you take the time to only watch one of these movies? NO.

😂 Please watch all three of these movies! They're on Netflix. (:


16. Everything, Everything

I watched this movie because I read the book, so on a different blog post I will share my thoughts on the book to movie.

But, I thought this movie was really good! I enjoyed it!


17. Jurassic World Dominion

So, one thing I love is Star Wars and Jurassic World. I make it a point to watch every movie. And, of course I wanted to go see this one when it came out.

Now, I thought it was good, but it's not really my favorite out of all of them. That's all I have to say!


18. A Cinderella Story: Once Upon a Song

Now, I'm pretty sure that everyone is aware of how many Cinderella movies there are. There are so many it's insane.

Either way, I haven't seen all of them, but I have seen several. So, let me explain why I watched this one real quick before I let you know my thoughts on it.


I've been watching Pretty Little Liars, and if you haven't seen that show, Lucy Hale plays Aria Montgomery in PLL. And, when I found out that Lucy Hale was in A Cinderella Story movie, I knew I had to check it out.

I love seeing my favorite actors/actresses in different movies or shows playing different characters.

So, this movie was interesting. It was obviously not the best movie ever. It was really funny and I didn't really care about a lot of the characters too much, but I thought it was cute. And, Lucy Hale has such a beautiful voice. She should definitely be a singer. (I have yet to listen to her album from 2016 lol)

If you want a cute little movie, you should go watch this one!


19. Hello, Goodbye, and Everything in Between

I love keeping up with new movies and shows coming out on Netflix, and when I found out about this one, I decided that I wanted to read the book, then watch the movie. I might share my feelings on the book to movie aspect in a different blog post, but for now let's focus on the movie.

Honestly, I didn't really like it. I mostly wanted to watch it because Talia Ryder is in it, and she was in Olivia Rodrigo's deja vu music video. So, I wanted to see her act. And, btw she's an amazing actress, but overall I didn't think this movie was that great. It was just boring, which would make sense if you've read the book. BUT, yeah. I don't really recommend it.


20. Where The Crawdads Sing

One thing I love doing is reading a book, then watching the adaptation. And, that's what I did for Where The Crawdads Sing.

The book and the movie were both really good, and on this blog post I wrote all about my thoughts on that: https://miribrooks1.wixsite.com/quoted/post/i-read-the-book-then-watched-the-movie-and-here-are-my-thoughts-part-two

Yeah, so I recommend both book and movie! Just remember there are a few mature scenes.


 

This is going to conclude part two of every movie I watched in 2022! I'll try to post part three in like a week. You should definitely go check out some of these movies! ~Ella



21 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page