top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

the top 5 best shows I've ever watched

Hey there and welcome back to The Quoted Blog! Today I'm going to be sharing with you the top 5 best shows I've ever watched.

So, without further ado, let's get into it...


 

#1. The Vampire Diaries

I have to admit, when I first started this show, I was a little nervous. I'd heard a lot about it, and this was kind of the beginning of my "let's find a T.V. show to watch" era, so I wasn't sure if I would like it.

BUT...little did I know.


If you've never watched The Vampire Diaries, it's an eight season show revolving around Elena Gilbert, and two brothers, Damon and Stefan Salvatore.

The show follows Elena as she meets Stefan, who ends up being a vampire. From there, a lot of things happen. Obviously I'm not going to ruin the show, but there are so many good characters in TVD. I love this show so much that the moment I finished it and its spinoff shows, I rewatched it.

Seasons seven and eight happen to be my least favorite seasons, so I actually have not finished rewatching those, but despite the fact that it has vampires, witches, werewolves etc. this is my comfort show. Don't ask me why. TVD is my comfort show.

This will probably forever be number one on my list of favorite shows that I've watched. The only thing I want to do is visit Covington, Georgia where they filmed the show. I don't like road trips that much, but I want to go there so badly.

Please go watch this show if you have not already! It's so good!!


#2. Outer Banks

When I first heard about this show in 2020 when it came out, I didn't watch it. I honestly didn't watch it because it just had so much hype and everybody was talking about it. I didn't want to watch it while everyone was watching it.

But, when my room was getting a makeover and I was in a different room of my house for a little while, I randomly decided to start watching Outer Banks. Fun fact: I watched this show for the first time on VidAngel, which is an app that takes out any cussing or inappropriate scenes in shows and movies. It's actually a really cool app, but now it's not free so I can't use it anymore.

But, it probably took me like a week to watch this whole show. I could not stop watching it. The first time I watched it, I loved it, then I had to wait for season three. So, I kind of forgot about the show for awhile, and found some other great shows to watch while waiting for a new season. And they finally announced season three's release date. Which I was really excited for!

As you can imagine, I decided to rewatch the show in preparation for the new season. About two week's before season three, I started rewatching it, and I became obsessed with it again. If it wasn't for that, this show wouldn't even be at this spot on my list. But, when I watched it again I remembered why I loved it so much.

And here we are! Outer Banks is one of my favorite shows I've ever watched. In my opinion, you can only say that if you can watch something again and again without getting bored. I might end up making this a yearly thing.

JJ is my favorite character. That's it.


#3. Pretty Little Liars

This is another show that I heard a lot about when it first came out, which was several years ago. When it came out I didn't think I was old enough to watch it, and I thought it looked like it would be scary.

Funny enough, I actually watched one of the spin-off shows to this before watching the show itself. I watched Ravenswood several years ago, then realized it was a spin-off to Pretty Little Liars.


But oh my goodness. I love this show!! It's iconic, and I love the mystery aspect of it. I will add that Pretty Little Liars: The Perfectionists does not add up to this show, but the newest spin-off, Pretty Little Liars: Original Sin is really good. It's definitely more 21st century than the original, but it's still really good. (If you get what I mean).

This show will hopefully forever be on my list of favorites.


#4. Switched at Birth

Switched at Birth is a heartwarming show about two families that learn their children were switched at birth. But, there's so much more to it. There's friendship, life lessons. Love.

I never thought I'd love this show so much. But I do. It even covers some important topics.

If you're looking for a beautiful show to watch with life lessons and found family, this is the show for you.

It's really good!! Please go watch it!!



#5. Manifest

At number five we have Manifest. If you haven't watched this show yet, what are you doing? Like...it's on Netflix. I'm sure you have Netflix. Please tell me you have Netflix. 😂

Anyway...I can not wait for the rest of the show to come out. It's amazing!!

It's about a plane that goes missing and comes back I forgot how many years later and everyone on the plane is the same age. Also, Romans 8:28 is a pivotal Bible verse that's important in the show. It even talks about Noah's Ark! So, please go watch it!!



Honorable Mentions:


Well, I've just shared with you my top 5 favorite shows, but there are so many good shows out there (and bad shows: which I don't watch). So, I believe it's time to share a few shows that didn't make it in my top 5.


-Soy Luna

I'm surprised that I ever watched a show in a different language, but I'm so glad I did.

Now, I've learned that Spanish shows tend to have lots of episodes and love to draw out the best moments. For that reason, I don't think I'll ever be able to rewatch this show.

But this show makes me so happy. Some of the best characters are in it, and Karol Sevilla (who plays the main character Luna) is so good! She actually writes music, and she's in another show that just came out recently called Siempre Fui Yo. That show is also really good.

This show is on Disney + if you wanna check it out!! And, if you do, just know that Lutteo is endgame. You must root for them. (Okay that was a joke, but you should root for them).


-Gilmore Girls

For the record, I haven't finished this show yet, but it's basically a classic. It's really good! And to not drag this on anymore, I'm going to finish the admirable mentions up without all the explanation. But please go check this show out!!






-Greenhouse Academy, The A List, Anne With an E, The Originals, Legacies, Bia, Locke and Key, A Series of Unfortunate Events, H20: Just Add Water, Mako Mermaids, Good Witch, The Unlisted, Northern Rescue, Fate: The Winx Saga (even though I will never forgive the fact that it got canceled), Stranger Things, Gortimer Gibbons Life on Normal Street, Annedroids, Just Add Magic, Alex Rider, Heartland (even though I haven't finished it), Free Rein, Full House, Little House on the Prairie, The Brady Bunch, The Hardy Boys, Best Friends Whenever, I Am Frankie, Are You Afraid of the Dark, Creeped Out, Goosebumps, R.L. Stine


I didn't mean to have so many honorable mentions, but I had to share all of the good shows that I've watched over the years. I hope you'll go check them out!!


 

That's going to conclude this blog post! If you have any questions about any of these shows, comment below. I would love to tell you about them! Anyway, thanks for reading! By for now!! ~Ella

19 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page