top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

why you should watch this show // Soy Luna

Hey, and welcome back to my blog! Today, I'm starting a new series. This is going to be called "why you should watch this show..." In each blog post, I will write about a different one of my favorite shows and give you a couple reasons why I think you should watch it. I will also suggest what ages should watch these shows. For the first part to this series, I'm going to write about Soy Luna. If you've listened to my podcast recently, you know I love this show, and I recently finished watching it about a week ago! (I'm debating whether I should watch it again because of how good it is.)

By the way, I wrote a song in Spanish that was inspired by this show. Go listen to it if you haven't already: https://miribrooks1.wixsite.com/quoted/post/i-wrote-a-song-in-spanish----nunca-te-olvidar%C3%A9-an-original-song


 

(Click the arrows below to look through pictures from the show!)


Before I start trying to convince you to watch this show, I'm going to explain what it's about. So, the main character, Luna, loves skating and lives in Mexico. But, when her parents boss, Sharon Benson, requests them to move with her to Buenos Aires, Argentina, she leaves behind Mexico and her best friend Simon. She makes new friends, and even discovers a place called the Jam and Roller that has its own stage and skating rink. She finds herself skating with her new friends, and having fun doing what she loves.

That's mainly what the show is about, but like every show, there is a plot twist. I'm not going to explain everything that happens though. That would be a whole blog post in itself so this is all the explanation I'm giving.


You should watch Soy Luna on Disney Plus because...


1. Yes, the show is in Spanish, but it's just as good as an English show when you watch it with English subtitles. I love hearing the characters speak in Spanish, and watching the show helped me to learn a couple words! As in, te quiero mucho, mi corazon, mis suenos...etc.


2. The characters! Oh my goodness I love all of the characters in this show. Karol Sevilla plays Luna Valente, Ruggero plays Matteo, Michael Ronda plays Simon. So many amazing actors and actresses are in this show!


3. Even though it feels drawn out, the plot is incredible. And, what's good about it is that there are three seasons all forty minutes long. Season's one and two both have eighty episodes, and season three has sixty. I love how long this show is because you know you will be able to watch it for a long time. It made me sad when I finished it, but the ending was so good that I'm okay with having finished it.


4. Apart from skating, most of the characters, or all of them, sing. The music in Soy Luna is so good, and I'm not lying when I say I wish I knew Spanish just so I can sing along to the songs! My favorite songs from the show are definitely Alas, Valiente, Modo Amar, Catch Me If You Can, and obviously I've Got a Feeling.


5. Another reason why you should watch this show is because Sabrina Carpenter is in one or two episodes of season one, and Sofia Carson and Dove Cameron come in season three. Sofia Carson might even have come in season one. I don't know. I just know both Sofia and Sabrina sing one of their original songs. It's really cool to see them having conversations in Spanish with the characters when they mostly speak English.


Extra facts:

my favorite characters=

-Luna

-Nina

-Matteo


my favorite season=

-season three because so many secrets had been revealed


my favorite parts about this show=

-Luna's forgiving, and kind character

-Open Music

-Jam and Roller skating competitions

-scenes between Luna and Matteo


 

Well, there you have it! Those are my reasons why you should watch Soy Luna. If you weren't convinced by this blog post, please contact me lol! I will convince you because this show is worth every second of all three seasons!! Again, you can watch it on Disney Plus, and it is appropriate for pretty much all ages.

130 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page