top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

I wrote a song in Spanish? // Nunca te olvidaré (an original song)

Hey there! Welcome to The Quoted Blog! Today, I want to share with you a song I wrote. If you didn't know, I do occasionally write songs, and I don't share all of them. I have shared three of them on my blog though, so if you want to listen to those, I'll link them below.

I was inspired to start writing songs by Annie Rose. Her songs are really good, and yeah. I wouldn't say my songs are amazing, but I love playing piano, and I think it's fun to write songs.

SO, I apologize if I pronounce any of these Spanish words wrong. I don't know Spanish (I only know a couple words) so you can correct me in the comments if you want to. Also, I didn't sing the whole song in Spanish...so...yeah.

I'll let you listen to the song, and I will add the lyrics in English and Spanish below. I also have an explanation for why I wrote this song, and who it was inspired by. So, I'll share those things below.

Video made with Kinemaster; cover image made with pictures from Pinterest; https://www.pinterest.com/guineapigfuzz/soy-luna/


This song was inspired by the show, Soy Luna, from Disney +. I love this show a lot, and I have actually written a blog post about it before. I recently finished watching season two of the show, and that was a big accomplishment for me because there are eighty episodes in season two. So, in honor of that lol, I decided to write a song. I wanted to try writing the song in Spanish because the actual show is in Spanish.

I do not speak Spanish, but know a couple of words. Google Translate was my best friend when writing this song. I might have said some of the words wrong, but I can't help that.

If you have seen the show, I like to thing of this song as being written by Ambar. (Spoiler alert.) Ambar made a lot of bad choices in the show (season two), and lost Simon because of them. So, I like to think of Ambar apologizing for her choices and telling Simon she will miss him in this song.


Now, here are the original lyrics in English and Spanish:


Lo siento (Sorry) for all the bad things I've done

Por favor esperame de todos modos (Please wait for me anyway)

Lo siento (Sorry) for all the moments that I quit

When you told me to never give up


Dije que te amo, dije que te amo (I said I love you)

I will always love you very much, te quiero (I love you)

I will always love you very much, te quiero (I love you)

Gracias por todo lo que has hecho (Thank you for all that you have done)

Thank you for all that you have done

Thank you for all that you have done

I am so grateful for you

Estoy tan agradecido por ti (I am so grateful for you)

Estoy tan agradecido por ti (I am so grateful for you)


Dije que te amo, dije que te amo (I said I love you)

I will always love you very much, te quiero (I love you)

I will always love you very much, te quiero (I love you)

Me diciste prometer nunca renunciar a mis suenos (You told me to promise never to give up my dreams)

Me diciste prometer nunca renunciar a mis suenos


Dije que te amo, dije que te amo (I said I love you)

I will always love you very much, te quiero (I love you)

I will always love you very much, te quiero (I love you)

Por favor estar bien sin mi (Please be fine without me)

Por favor estar bien sin mi (Please be fine without me)


 

Thanks for reading and listening to my song! That's all I have for today's blog. Hope you enjoyed it! ~Ella


By the way, if you have seen the show, what I said at the end of the song was something from Soy Luna.


24 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page