top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

why you should begin watching the new Disney + show: Doogie Kamealoha M.D.

When I first saw the trailer to this series, I wasn't sure if I would like it. It just didn't seem quite interesting enough for me at first, but then I recognized Peyton Elizabeth Lee in it. Peyton has been in a couple Disney shows like Andi Mack, and The Secret Society of Second Born Royals.

She is a good actress, and I like watching shows that she is in. SO, when the first episode of the show came out on Wednesday, I started watching it.

Before I get into why I think you should watch it, and why I liked it, I'm going to go into a little backstory about what the show is about, and a couple questions I have about it.


WHAT IS THE SHOW ABOUT?


Doogie Kamealoha is about a sixteen year old girl, Lahela, who is a doctor. And that's basically what it's about.


A COUPLE QUESTIONS I HAVE:


Why was there not a sneak peek to the next episode on Disney +? (Most shows usually have sneak peeks that let you know there will be a new episode the next week.)

Why did it take a bit of Google searching to find how many episodes will be in season one? (I came up with there being four episodes according to Wikipedia.)


WHY I THINK YOU SHOULD WATCH THE SHOW...


Yes, the show doesn't seem like it has a lot to it according to my description, and I've only seen one episode, but...Just watching one episode really made me think.

Through this whole COVID pandemic, the doctors and nurses have been working hard to help people who are sick with COVID, or whatever it is.

I feel like this show really gives you a new perspective, and shows you that you're not the only one who grieves when losing a loved one. And that being a doctor takes a lot of responsibility.

We need to appreciate and pray over doctors and nurses, and anyone helping out those who are sick more often. A lot of the time we only think about the people who are sick, but what about the people that might be risking their lives to help others?

Yeah, so that's why I think you should watch this show. It spreads more awareness to people who work hard to help others. And, of course, there is more in the first episode that's really good as well, but this is what I learned from it.

If you haven't yet, please give this show a chance. The first episode is now out on Disney +. Go watch it and let me know what you think in the comments below!!

I assume the next episode will come out next week, so we will see what happens next. Thank you for reading today's blog post! Don't forget a new podcast episode came out today. Here are all the links you need to listen to the new episode: https://linktr.ee/ellacatherine

Have a blessed day! ~Ella

25 views
bottom of page