top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

my favorite worship songs of 2021

Hey everyone! I hope you are all doing well! As promised, today I'm going to share with you my favorite worship/Christian songs of this year. A couple months ago, I made a blog post about my top 10 songs, and if you want to check it out, you can here: https://miribrooks1.wixsite.com/quoted/post/my-top-10-songs-of-2021-you-need-to-listen-to

 

10. Blessed Be Your Name by Matt Redman- There are truly so many good worship songs, so I'm not saying this is my least favorite even though I have it at number ten. Anyway, love this song!

Pictures found on Pinterest; shazam.com, youtube.com


9. What A Beautiful Name by Hillsong United- I did a piano cover on this song which you should go listen to: https://miribrooks1.wixsite.com/quoted/post/what-a-beautiful-name-piano-cover

Pictures from Pinterest; rebeccabrand.org, worshiphousemedia.com


8. Here I Am To Worship by Hillsong Worship- Pretty much all the worship songs I've done as piano covers are my favorite songs. This is another phenomenal song, just like all the worship songs that have ever existed. Please listen to this song, or you could listen to my piano cover version: https://miribrooks1.wixsite.com/quoted/post/here-i-am-to-worship-piano-cover

Pictures found on Pinterest; youtube.com, worshiphousemedia.com


7. Reckless Love by Cory Asbury- Most definitely one of my favorite songs to play on the piano! Check out my cover of this song as well lol: https://miribrooks1.wixsite.com/quoted/post/reckless-love----a-piano-cover

Pictures found on Pinterest; soundcloud.com, christianbook.com


6. 10,000 Reasons by Matt Redman- I decided these songs are not ranked based on which ones are better than others because to me that is not possible haha. All of these songs are too good to be ranked, so yeah. Love this song, and singing it! This song brings me back to private school lol and I love it. So, I also did a cover of this song: https://miribrooks1.wixsite.com/quoted/post/10-000-reasons-piano-cover

Pictures found on Pinterest; books.apple.com,


5. Awesome God/ God Only Knows Medley (from A Week Away)- This song is SO good! I love the movie, and this is my favorite song from it. My second favorite from the movie is probably "Good Enough." Anyway, I highly recommend watching this movie!! And don't forget to add the soundtrack to your playlist!!

Pictures found on Pinterest; soundtracktracklist.com, mcetv.fr


4. Hold Me (feat. Toby Mac)- When I was in elementary school, I think I was sleeping over at a friends house and she wanted to play this song the whole night we were sleeping on repeat. Now, I can never remember if this actually happened or not, but I think it's just such a funny memory as to why I like this song today. So, I love this song, and I enjoy singing along every time it comes on.

Picture found on Pinterest; youtube.com, christianbook.com


3. I Am Not Alone by Kari Jobe- This song is such an encouragement whenever I'm feeling scared, or sad. This song will always be an encouragement to me. I hope you will listen to it and feel the same way. You are not alone, and God will always be with you.

Pictures found on Pinterest; christianstt.com,


2. Rescue by Lauren Daigle- I love Lauren Daigle's music a lot! This is my favorite song she has written, but Hold On To Me is another good one btw.

Pictures found on Pinterest; music.apple.com,


  1. Oceans by Hillsong- I love how calm this song is. You should listen to it and really let the words soak in! I also did a piano cover of this song: https://miribrooks1.wixsite.com/quoted/post/oceans----a-piano-cover

Picture found on Pinterest; worshipwallpapers.com

 

Thank you all for checking out this blog post! I hope you enjoyed it, and please go check out the songs on this list! I think there are so many good worship songs, and this was actually a pretty difficult list for me to make. Anyway, that's all I have for today's blog post. ~Ella








11 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page