top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

Loving One Another Day by Day Part 3

For today, I'm going to be ending this series with the last step. Let's go back over the other parts in this series real quick. So, day one we had 'stop holding grudges,' day two was 'what would Jesus do,' and today I'm going to write all about love and loving one another.


When you show love towards one another, you have kindness, and humility. It's hard to show love for people who are mean to you, or don't respect and appreciate you. I feel like a lot of students are disrespectful towards their teachers, and we have to realize that our teacher's are just trying to help us learn. They are not at school to punish us, or make us miserable and bored. (Right now all my classes are super quiet because we have half the kids than usual, so this is not a problem now.)

Bible Verses of the Day:


If I speak in the tongues of men or of angels, but do not have love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. 2 If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing. 3 If I give all I possess to the poor and give over my body to hardship that I may boast, but do not have love, I gain nothing.
4 Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. 5 It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. 6 Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. 7 It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.
8 Love never fails. But where there are prophecies, they will cease; where there are tongues, they will be stilled; where there is knowledge, it will pass away. 9 For we know in part and we prophesy in part, 10 but when completeness comes, what is in part disappears. 11 When I was a child, I talked like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became a man, I put the ways of childhood behind me. 12 For now we see only a reflection as in a mirror; then we shall see face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I am fully known.
13 And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love. -1 Corinthians 13:1-13

Imagine you see someone who never smiles, and is always grumpy and mean. Someone who always seems to have hate for people, and someone who is never in a good mood. Would you want to be that person always in a foul mood? Or would you rather be happy and ready to have fun and enjoy life? I know I would want to have fun and just enjoy life!

Ultimately, God love us all so much, yet we don't have enough love for God's creation, and everyone he has placed in this world with us. Really the answer to this number one question, "How do I love everyone day by day?" is through God. God is love, and we learn from Him how to love one another. If God wasn't here, we wouldn't have an example to follow by, and we wouldn't know where to start with loving one another at all. That reminds me of in art class when the teacher wants everyone to draw something. We don't know what to draw until we are given further instructions, or have a picture to use as an example. Jesus is our example of loving one another.

On my blog, I have a post that continues something I wrote in my upcoming book, Quoted, that's about love starting with God. I didn't write much, but you can read that here if you're interested: https://miribrooks1.wixsite.com/quoted/post/love-starts-with-god


So, to conclude this series, love one another. First, by forgiving and dropping any grudges you have on someone. Second, by thinking about what Jesus would do. He is the overall perfect example. And third, by finding your love for others by everything going on around you. Next time you feel like being mean to someone because they were mean to you, or holding a grudge because so and so always does this and that to you, let yourself love them. Love them anyway. Be kind to them. Be kind and show love to others because God gave us an example to follow. I felt like this whole series went nowhere, but hopefully you learned something from it, or at least enjoyed reading it. If you haven't read the other parts, you can find the rest of the series here:


Thank you all for reading! I will be planning some more fun things for this blog soon and have a great day! ~Ella


9 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page