top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

He's right here in this moment

Hey!! THIS IS THE LAST BLOG POST OF THE GODSEND SERIES! I love this series. I've loved writing about each of these songs. They are all so good, and each and every one has its own beautiful meaning. I really hope you've enjoyed reading it as much as I've enjoyed writing it.

So, this song is called In This Moment. This is what Riley wrote about this song: "18 year-old Riley spent a lot of time thinking she'd find God once she could bring Him something worthy & flawless & complete. I wrote this song shortly after I turned 21, as [a] letter to that exhausted and lonely version of myself. I've learned so much...I'm still learning so much, and my songs are just my form of a journal. 🤍 This one's called 'In This Moment...'"

(At the end of this blog post, I'll share her playing a little of this song on her Instagram, and the whole song for you to listen to.)

 

A lot of the time, we might feel the same as Riley did. We might feel like we have to be perfect, and do everything right to please God. In order to give Him everything we owe Him. But in reality, we don't need to be perfect for anything. We just need to do our best. We need to try. And when we fail, we have to keep trying. Giving up never helped make anything better, after all.

We are worthy without having anything perfect to show Him. He is by our side even when we're constantly making mistakes.

He accepts us as we are, and that's the truth of it. We could make so many mistakes, and He would still be by our side. Every. Single. Time.

Remember that today. Remember that you're so worthy. You don't have to be perfect to be loved. You just have to be you. Be who God created you to be. And live in the moment. And remember He is right here in this moment.

 

video from Riley's Instagram



Thank you for reading this blog post!!! It would mean a lot if you'd check out the rest of the series if you haven't yet.


And, I'm doing a giveaway of my book Quoted: A Guide for Teen Girls! (for a signed copy) I'm doing that over on Instagram, and also on Pinterest if you want to go check that out!! Or, you can enter the giveaway on this blog post! Comment "QUOTED" in the comments to be entered here! (Only for peeps in the U.S. Giveaway ends on February 26th; winner will be chosen randomly)


Thanks so much! Love ya!! ~Ella



3 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page