top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

I'm not alone and you aren't either

Hey, hey, hey!!! Welcome to the second to last part of the Godsend series! I have really enjoyed writing this blog post series, and I really hope you have enjoyed reading it. Here's a link to the whole series if you want to go read another part: https://miribrooks1.wixsite.com/quoted/my-blog/categories/godsend-a-series

Not even kidding, this is one of my favorite songs on Riley Clemmons album, and I'm super excited to write about it!!

 

The world can feel lonely. Days can feel lonely. Weeks can feel lonely. We can feel lonely. But, that's only because we make ourselves believe that we're lonely. We make ourselves feel sad for ourselves because it feels like we don't have any friends. Truly, we may not have friends, or maybe we do, and we just don't realize it. No matter what, no matter how many friends we have or don't have. We're never truly alone.

We could be sitting in a bathroom stall crying over a break-up, and we wouldn't be alone. We could have just lost a loved one, and we wouldn't be alone.

Do you want to know why you are never alone?

It's because God is always truly with you. You could be having the worst day in your whole life, and God would be there. Think of it like he is sitting right beside you, in the place of your boyfriend or girlfriend, in the place of your missing family member, in the place of any human. He's there. He's comforting you. He's got his arm wrapped around you.

The world makes us feel so lonely. The world tells us that we have to do this and that to feel loved, and then we do that and feel like we've been thrown in a ditch. We feel like the world now hates us. But, even if the world hates you, there's always someone who loves you. It could be your best friend, or your mom, or your dad, or it could be God.


Let's focus on this for a minute. God. He sent his son to die on the cross for your sins. He decided that you and me were worthy of being loved. He promised to always be with us because He loves us that much.

I've written about this before, probably in this blog series, but I've heard someone say before that they believe in God, but it also feels like He's never there.

Imagine that. You believe in God, but it never feels like He's there with you. Do you ever feel that way?

Even though God isn't physically with us, He's in our hearts, and He's all around us.

I was sitting outside yesterday reading my book, and I just stopped reading for a minute to look around me. I see God all around me when I'm outside. So much. He's left His mark everywhere. And whenever a doubt creeps in my mind telling me He's not real, I just look outside. I remember my purpose; I remember why I believe in Him; I remember He is good, in the midst of all evil. And that's enough of a thought to give me faith.

I just love reminders that God is near. I love looking at His creation. Isn't it weird that there are birds flying around? We can't fly, so isn't it a little weird that there are little animals flying around? (:

You're not alone. You've never been alone. You will never be alone. There are so many reminders all over the place that show you that you're not alone. It could be hearing your favorite song on the radio in the morning, or reading your favorite blog post at just the right time. There is so much evidence. So many reasons why you aren't alone. Keep that in your heart. And don't forget that. ~Ella (Come back next week for the last part to this blog series. Thanks for reading. Check out my podcast from today to hear more about not ever being alone. 🤍)

5 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page