top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

you're unmistakeable and irreplaceable

Hey there and welcome back to my blog! Today I'm continuing the Godsend series with the 9th song on the Godsend album. The 9th song is Irreplaceable, and before we begin with the blog post completely, I want to share what Riley wrote on her Instagram about this song.


Here's what she wrote: "It's easy to lose sight of your value and worth in the midst of a world that tells you everything you should be, everything you aren't, and everything you lack. It's easy to feel invisible, not good enough, and purposeless. It's easy to compare, and self-ridicule, and feel lost. It's easy to lose the beauty of the identity that has been placed on your life since the beginning of your existence.

"I wrote this song as a reminder to myself that my worth & identity are deeply and immovably rooted in who God says I am. In the middle of a world that has tried to tell me what I am and who I'm not, I know a God who looks at me & calls me 'irreplaceable' and 'treasured.' I know a God who has placed purpose and value on my life. I know a God who calls me His own.

"Maybe as your reading this, you're in a place of insecurity & fear. Maybe you feel less than and confused. Maybe you feel broken and tired. Maybe you feel lonely & without a purpose.

"I want to encourage you & remind you that you are worth far more than any validation or lack of validation this world could give you. You are a child of a God who calls you irreplaceable and beautiful. Your worth and identity are so entirely imbedded in His promise that they are forever unmovable and unchangeable. You are loved. I hope this song reminds you of that. 🤍"

 

I don't even feel like I have to write anything else in this blog post, to be honest, but I will. I'll write something else.

But, WOW. What Riley shared on Instagram is incredible. This song is incredible. It has such a good meaning to it, and I love it. Honestly, this song is underrated. We should all listen to it more, and really think about its meaning.


You are so special. You are so loved. You are so worthy. You have a purpose. Thank you for just being here today, and reading this blog post. I hope you're encouraged by this song that the amazing Riley Clemmons wrote. I hope you're encouraged by this whole blog series.

What I want you to take away from what Riley wrote is that you are irreplaceable. God created you, and gave you a purpose in this world, whether you know what it is yet or not. I hope you'll go about each day figuring out your purpose, and finding ways to do what's right.

Don't ever forget that you have a purpose, and your life is worth it. Please go listen to this song!! ~Ella


23 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page