top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

but somehow you choose me, over and over again

Hey there and welcome back to The Quoted Blog!! (A quick little note before we begin today's post: I mentioned in the last post that I will be taking a small break from making piano covers. So, I'm going to stop posting them for a few weeks, but every once in a while I will post them. I've already made a list of some more songs I can cover, and I posted a sneak peek on my instagram. You'll have to go to my highlights where it says 'piano covers' to see what's next! Anyway, that's all!)

Today's Godsend series blog is about the song 'Over and Over.' This is a beautiful song, and I've heard it so much that I feel like I've forgotten what it truly means. So, hopefully in this blog post, we can both remind ourselves the true meaning to this song. Here we go!!

 

The song 'Over and Over' is a huge reminder that even through the many mistakes we may make in life, God still loves us. He still comes back. And even though our lives are currently changing, day-by-day, God will always stay the same.

That is just a reminder that we all need to hear. Because, sometimes, the changes that happen in our lives can be stressful. Sometimes, we might not want life to change, and when it does, it may make us feel down and sad, or not ready for the change.

When we're focused on the way our lives are changing, we should remember that there is One who stays the same. One who won't leave us; who will be with us every day. Someone who loves us so much that He doesn't want to leave us. Someone who just wants to be with us, and comfort us, and remind us how much He loves us.

"But somehow you choose me/ Over and over again/ Over and over again/ You keep running to me/ No matter where I am..."


So, as you go about your day today, keep in mind that when life is changing like crazy, God is there. He's not gonna leave you. He's not gonna forsake you. He's going to always be with you. ~Ella


(Go listen to this song by clicking the play button below...⬇️)



6 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page