top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

Details (part two)

Hey! I hope you're doing well! I started a new blog series last week based on Maisie Peters EP 'Dressed Too Nice for a Jacket,' and each blog will be based around each track on the EP. So, last week's blog was about how we can get stuck up in our heads, and just let negative thoughts overwhelm us. If you want to check that out, you can here: https://miribrooks1.wixsite.com/quoted/post/in-my-head-part-one (I really do love that blog post and I just think it's one of my best because I really put all the effort into writing a good post. So, I hope you'll check it out!)

Now, let's get into this blog. This one is all about the details.


 

Sometimes when I'm at the bookstore, I like to pick up random books and skim over the synopsis, but not read the whole thing. I think it's fun to get books that I've never heard anyone talk about and go into them blind.

If I read too much into a book before I read it, it makes me nervous that for some reason I won't like it. There are so many good books out there, and sometimes you need to stop looking for the ones everyone is recommending, and just pick up one you've never ever heard of before.

Now, I don't know about you, but there are other things in life I like to go into blind. Or, not necessarily blind, but sometimes I have to go into things without reading too much into it.

Let me explain what I mean...

If I read too much into something that I'm doing, I often start to worry about it, and then I dwell on it way more than I should.

Earlier this year, I had to go and get allergy tested for the very first time. Now, for some reason that I'm not going to share, I was scared for that appointment. I thought about it a month before the appointment, and I could not stop thinking about it until the day it finally came.

Anyway, once the appointment finally came, it was fine. Was it a good appointment? No. I don't even want to talk about that experience. But, I think it's important to note that a lot of the things we are scared of in life might not be that bad after all.

Sometimes we just need to stop trying to get all the details, and just take a deep breath.

I'm taking driving ed at the end of this year, and I have no idea what to expect. And, I'm afraid that if I start thinking about how it will go, I'll start to worry about it, and then it will come and I'll learn that there is nothing to be worried about at all.

That makes sense doesn't it?

Instead of trying to read into the details and get all the information, try to take a deep breath. Find your peace. Stop trying to plan out how something might go in your head, and trust that it's going to be fine, and that God's got you.

There's a reason why we can trust in God. He knows what He's doing, and He doesn't want us to worry. So, calm down. Don't be afraid to go to a new school. Don't be afraid to try something new.

Ask God to help you get through whatever it is you're going through in life. Stop trying to read into the details. Start the book without reading the synopsis. Go to the appointment without worrying about how it will go beforehand.

Trust God. Let Him lead you where you need to go, and don't be afraid to go where He calls you.


 

I feel like this was a little confusing, but hopefully you got the point! Thank you for checking out today's blog, and come back soon for the next part to this series! ~Ella

8 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page