top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

you're stuck inside my head and I can't get you out

Hey, hey, hey!!!! Welcome back to my blog! We have officially made it to the sixth part of the Godsend series! (There are twelve parts total so we're halfway through).

Anyway, today's blog is about the song called Stuck Inside My Head by Riley Clemmons. Let's just get into it!!


 

So, I don't know for sure what this song is about, but since this is a Christian album, I feel like this song is about getting the devil out of your head. Judging by the fact that Stuck Inside Your Head and Headspace are similar, and the Headspace music video makes the song seem like a boyfriend you're trying to forget, that could also be the meaning to this song.

But, for the sake of today's blog post, I'm going to write about the devil being inside your head.


We all struggle with sin, and with that comes the devil whispering lies into our heads daily. And it doesn't always seem easy to figure out if the devil is speaking to you, or if God is speaking to you.

It's easier for us to make decisions right away than to think about them for a minute before we act on them. The bad thing about that is, if you just act on your thoughts without thinking about them first, you could end up saying the wrong thing, or doing the wrong thing, or doing something that could lead up to the wrong thing. This is why it's so important to control your tongue. It will always be one of the things about you that you need to make sure to control, or you might mess things up, like your reputation.

I stay away from people that constantly make mistakes because I don't want to be wrapped into their mistakes as well. But, instead of just feeling pity for people making mistakes, I also pray for them because prayer is powerful. And, plus, we all make mistakes so why would I just feel pity for someone who did the wrong thing when there's something I can do to hopefully help make the situation better?


Anyway, the devil loves to trick you. It's one of his favorite things to do. He wants you to forget about God and listen to what he has to say. He also hates when you point others to the truth, so that combined makes him come up with these things to whisper in your ear when you're trying to make a really big decision that may not seem big in the moment, but trust me it is.

The smallest act, like cheating on a test, or telling someone they're ugly, can be a push from the devil. He wants you to do the wrong thing. He wants you to mess up. But, God wants to help us choose the right choice. And even though he knows, no matter what, we will still mess up, He's willing to give us another chance.

Even though it may seem like my life is perfect because you know, I have everything going for me. I may know what I want for my life, and you may not know that. I may have written a whole book and published it, and I may have a blog and podcast all at fifteen, but that certainly doesn't mean that I know everything. It certainly doesn't mean I haven't made mistakes and done the wrong thing. It definitely doesn't mean I know what I'm doing. I mean, I'm just letting God lead, and doing what He wants me to do.

It's easy to get the wrong idea about something or someone, and feel like someone is more perfect than you at something. It's easy to see someone doing something you know you shouldn't do, but seeing that makes you feel like you need to do it anyway. It's easy to be tempted, but that's why I'm writing this. I hope that this blog post serves as a small reminder that pushes you to pay attention to what you're saying before you say it, and what you're doing before you do it. I hope this blog post reminds you that you need to pay attention to who's speaking to you. Is it God, or Satan? You tell me.


 

Thanks so much for reading today's blog post! I really hope you learned something from this post, and I hope you'll go listen to Stuck Inside My Head by pressing play below...~Ella

148 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page