top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

why you should watch this show (part three) // Good Witch

Hey there! So, I didn't realize until after I posted it that the blog post about the show Doogie Kamealoha M.D. could have been part of this series. I didn't title it as part of this series, so we are just going to make this part three.

Today I want to convince you to check out Good Witch!! It is a really good show on Netflix, and one of my favorite actresses Bailee Madison is in it. There are also several movies that came out before the show I believe, and you can also find the series on Amazon Prime. Honestly, you can probably find this show a lot of different places.


 

First I'm going to share some pictures from the show!


(This is a good show for all ages!!)


There are several Good Witch movies, but it's been awhile since I've watched them, so I'm only going to write about the show in this blog post.

In the show, Cassie Nightingale, played by Catherine Bell, lives in a town called Middleton. She lives in a mansion she calls Greyhouse, and it is also a Bed and Breakfast. Cassie's daughter, featured most in the show is Grace, played by Bailee Madison. Brandon and Lori are also her children, but they are grown in the show, but featured as children in the movies. We see Brandon with his wife in some episodes, but I don't believe Lori appears as much.

So, Cassie is basically the 'good witch.' It's not like she does spells or anything, but she helps people. She has this shop called Bell, Book, and Candle that has a lot of cute things in it. When people come to her store and shop, they always find exactly what they need.

This show follow Cassie and her family as they go about their life in the little down of Middleton. It's a really good show, there are no bad words, and as far as I know nothing inappropriate.


Here's a short description of the show according to IMBd: "Good Witch" will take viewers on a new magical journey with Cassie Nightingale and her daughter Grace. When Dr. Sam Radford moves in next door to Grey House with his son, they are charmed by the 'magical' mother-daughter duo. (https://www.imdb.com/title/tt3906732/)


Why you should watch Good Witch:


1. What I love most about this show is that Cassie's always trying to help people. She never does anything to hurt anyone, but she's always looking out for others. That's something that I really like about this show. All the characters are genuinely nice to one another. And, when they make mistakes, they learn how to forgive one another.


2. This show has a lot of adults in it, but it's so much more appropriate than any other show you might see with teenagers and adults. Also, I don't particularly like watching shows with a lot of adults because I'm still a kid, and I like watching shows with kids my age. But, even though this show has more adults than kids, I really enjoy watching it. (I think it's because of how appropriate it is. It makes me so happy that it doesn't have anything bad in it.)


3. Granted, I haven't finished the show yet, but I think I'm on the last season. Even though this show doesn't have a lot of action in it, it's still really interesting. My favorite character is Grace because she is played by Bailee Madison, who is an amazing actress!


4. Good Witch is just such a sweet show to watch. It has the best characters, and it is overall really enjoyable to watch. It shows that you don't have to watch a show with a bunch of action and adventure just to get you interested.


5. Finally, the acting is also really good. And, you can download episodes of the show on Netflix to watch when you're on the go.


Fun fact: Good Witch is the highest ranking show on the Hallmark Channel. And, it's the best show on the Hallmark Channel in my opinion! (https://screenrant.com/hallmark-good-witch-facts-trivia-behind-scenes/)


My favorite characters=

-Grace Russell

-Cassie Nightingale

-Martha

-Stephanie

(pretty much all of the characters)


Favorite part of the show=

-the characters are forgiving, and try to help others



 

And that's why you should watch Good Witch! ~Ella


33 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page