top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

why you should watch this show (part four) // Manifest

Hope you're doing well! For today's blog post, I'm going to give you reasons why you should watch Manifest on Netflix!!! Let's get into it!


 


(This show is good for ages fifteen and up)


So, before I explain what Manifest is about, I want to let you know that this show was canceled after season three (ending with a huge cliffhanger), but I recently found an article that says the show was renewed for one more season by Netflix. (Yay!!) So, even though season three has a huge cliffhanger, there will be a season four coming to tie up all the loose ends.


"When Montego Air Flight 828 landed safely after a turbulent but routine flight, the crew and passengers were relieved. But in the span of those few hours, the world had aged five years -- and after mourning their loss, their friends, families and colleagues had given up hope and moved on. Now, faced with the impossible, they're all given a second chance. But as their new realities become clear, a deeper mystery unfolds, and some of the returned passengers soon realize they may be meant for something greater than they ever thought possible." -https://www.google.com/search?gs_ssp=eJzj4tVP1zc0TDMzMS-zLKw0YPTiyE3My0xLLS4BAFvJB7k&q=manifest&rlz=1CAXGJJ_enUS961&oq=manifest&aqs=chrome.1.69i59j46i275i433i512j0i67i433j0i20i263i433i512l2j69i60l3.3625j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8


This show is amazing!!!


Why you should watch Manifest:


1. This show is so exciting!! There are so many cliffhangers it seems, and you just want to watch the whole show in a day.


2. All the characters are very interesting. Also, I love how this show has like no cussing at all, and is appropriate for ages fifteen and up to watch.


3. I started watching this show when I was on my way to Arkansas for a family trip. I didn't even know what it was about when I started it, but I am very glad that I did start it. It made me so excited that I would get to watch this show every night before bed.


4. My favorite part about Manifest is the fact that they talk about the Bible a little bit. At the beginning, Romans 8:28 is a really important Bible verse, and later on (tiny spoiler alert) Noah's Ark is an important thing in the show. I really liked how there were aspects of the Bible sprinkled here and there in the show.


5. Honestly, I think you should watch the trailer if you are having doubts about watching this show. Here's the trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LjsFg7e-ffk

When I would watch the show, it would always be a mystery as to what would happen next. I really feel like this show was planned really well, and it was so exciting to watch! Highly recommend!!


Fun fact: Melissa Roxburgh, who played one of the main characters, Michaela Stone, in Manifest, also was in I Still Believe which is a really good movie.


My favorite characters=

-Olive Stone (I love that name so much!)

-Cal Stone

-Saanvi Bahl

-Jared

-Michaela Stone

(basically all the characters, except I'm not sure how I feel about Angelina...)


Favorite part of the show=

-Every part of this show was interesting. It keeps you on your feet, and wondering what's going to happen next. I love shows like that because I love mystery books, so I love mystery shows!


 

I might not have done the best job of trying to convince you to watch it, but that's okay because once you watch the trailer you will want to watch it probably! (; ~Ella

27 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page