top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

when there's a traitor in your life

Continuing this series...."writing blog posts with titles from songs." Last week I wrote a post for the song brutal by Olivia Rodrigo, and this week I'm going to write about traitor (AKA one of my favorite songs on the whole album).

Let's just get into it!!


 

Have you ever had a traitor in your life? I've never had a boyfriend before, but I've heard many many songs people have written about boys.

When it comes down to it, I have really high standards when it comes to boys. 😄 I feel like no one meets my standards. (There's someone out there for you, just remember that...)

Anyway, today I'm writing about boys who are cheaters (or it could be a girl who is a cheater if you're a boy reading this) and what you should do in situations like that.

If you're in a situation where your boyfriend cheats on you, obviously you should break up with him. If he doesn't like you enough to be honest about his feelings for you, then he isn't worth your time. Maybe when people cheat they don't want to admit that they don't like you anymore, or they genuinely are just players.

Boys-no offense-can be very immature. Especially in their teenage years. (I'm not saying girls can't be immature too, but just think of it both ways. Girls and boys can be immature.) With that, boys might not think of their decisions before acting on them.

I seriously feel like in this day and age we don't take dating seriously enough. Like, shouldn't we date to find the one we want to marry one day?

A lot of the times I feel like people date just to date. Just to have that feeling of being loved.

First off, you don't need a boy to make you feel loved. God loves you more than anyone could ever. And, second, if you're just dating for fun, won't you get hurt more? Because you find this boy, and then he might end up cheating on you, and then where does that leave you? You might feel worthless.

Well, let me just remind you that you aren't worthless. You are never worthless. Your life is worth so much even if you don't see it yet. So, if you've ever been cheated on, remember to move on. Cheaters always want you to be loyal while they're being unfaithful. You're so much more than they might make you feel.

Get rid of any traitors in your life by moving on and letting go. ~Ella

28 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page