top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

when he's not enough for you

Welcome back to the SOUR series! Go check out the other parts to this series if you haven't already!! Click this link to do that: https://miribrooks1.wixsite.com/quoted/my-blog/categories/sour-series A new part to this series comes out every Thursday.


 

I was trying my best to not write every part of this series about boys, but it's just really difficult. (: The only thing I could think to write about with this song was when a boy isn't enough for you. Or, when you have high standards and can't find anyone that fits those standards. So, even though it's about boys (or vice versa) again, I still hope you enjoy reading!


When he's not enough for you, and you feel like you're never going to get a boyfriend because of that, you need to read this blog!
Okay, I've definitely written about this before, but I'll write about it again and again if I need to.
If he's not enough for you, then forget him! Just like God has a plan for our lives, He has a plan for our future. So many people want a boyfriend (vice versa) to make them happy, but I think a lot of us are way too young to even be dating. We might not even be ready for the long-term commitment of having a boyfriend or girlfriend.
So, I think that if you really want to date someone, you should step back and stop for a minute. Think about what you need to do before you're in a relationship. For example, spend more time in the Word and with God. In reality, we aren't ready for anything unless we have formed a good and strong relationship with God to help hold us up and keep us steady. God is the only one who can help us get through life as a sane human being.

Also, I think it's good to have high standards when it comes to boys (or girls if you're a boy reading). Why would you want to date someone that is likely to cheat on you? Or someone that you know likes someone else still? (I mean, everyone is likely to cheat because no one is perfect, but...)
Also, you need to remember that no matter what you are enough. Say you date someone that breaks up with you for another girl, you're feelings are going to be hurt, right? But, you can't let that make you so sad that you feel that you aren't enough because you will always be enough.
Yeah, I'm going to end this blog post on that note...(: You're enough no matter what anyone tells you! ~Ella
5 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page