top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

well good 4 u I guess you moved on really easily

Bienvenidos! Today's blog post is part six to my new series. Please go check out the other parts by clicking the category that says "SOUR series" below!

Today I'm going to write this blog post a little differently. Since the SOUR album is mostly about boys, I feel like it is, I'm going to make this blog post only quotes that have to do with the title above. So, let's just get into it!


 

~You taught me that love can be an amazing and beautiful thing. But, you also taught me that love will keep you up 'till midnight crying softly to yourself, wondering how much more pain someone can endure.
~I was so afraid of losing you...until I realized you never really belonged to me in the first place. Even though my heart was with you, yours was with everything and everyone else. So, instead of being afraid to lose you, I sat back and watched YOU lose me.
~Stop checking to see who has viewed your story. Stop deleting posts because they don't have enough likes. Stop talking and just listen. Stop feeling embarrassed about things that make you happy. Stop comparing yourself to her, you're beautiful (or handsome if you're a boy lol) Stop dwelling in the past about what could have been. Stop reading old text messages. Stop trying to be someone you're not. Stop trying to impress others (the only one you need to impress is God). Stop believing that social media acceptance determines your worth. Stop hating your skin. Stop refreshing your notifications. Stop arguing with your parents. Stop being in a grumpy mood all the time. Stop putting your all into people only to be let down. Stop being ashamed of your type of music. Stop feeling bad about your body.

Now that I've shared quotes about someone who moved on really easily and whatnot, I'm going to continue with some random, but inspirational quotes!


~God is always listening. Keep on praying!
~Be addicted to bettering yourself.
~Trust this...when God says it's your time, no one can stop it!
~It's okay if some people dislike you. Not everyone has good taste.
~Pray before you overthink.
~How great is it to live under a sky that is repainted every day by the greatest artist.
~Rise up believer. Don't let this world silence your Christian voice.
~Work hard in silence. Let success be your noise.
~You will never speak to anyone more than you speak to yourself in your head. Be kind to yourself. Be your own supporter.

 

I know this blog post was shorter than the other ones in this series, but I'm obsessed with quotes and I love reading them. There are some quotes that just hit different or pop out to you. I wanted to share some with you today, and I hope you enjoyed reading them! Check out more quotes on my Pinterest board: https://www.pinterest.com/guineapigfuzz/quotes/


Well good 4 u I guess you moved on really easily...~Ella

6 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page