top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

the best movies of 2021

Hey everyone! Today I decided to take a break from the "ONE OF A KIND SERIES," and share with you some of my favorites movies from this year so far!


  1. A Week Away (a musical)- I love this movie so much! One of my favorite actresses, Bailee Madison, is in this movie, which is awesome! This is a small description of what it's about: "A troubled teenager takes a leap of faith by attending summer camp, where he finds love, friends and a place to belong."

2. Yes Day- This movie is very fun! Also another one of my favorite actresses is in it, Jenna Ortega! This movie is about: "Always feeling like they have to say "no" to their kids, Allison and Carlos decide to give their three kids a "Yes Day," during which the kids have 24 hours to make the rules."


3. Chaos Walking- So, I have actually not seen this movie yet, but it looks really good. This is what it's about: "In Prentisstown, Todd has been brought up to believe that the Spackle released a germ that killed all the women and unleashed Noise on the remaining men. After discovering a patch of silence out in the swamp, his surrogate parents immediately tell him that he has to run, leaving him with only a map …"


I'm sorry this blog post is so short, but please go check out these movies! The first two can be found on Netflix, and I believe the last one is playing in theaters currently. I will add pictures of each movie below, and links to find out more information. Tomorrow, the next part of the "ONE OF A KIND" series comes out. Also, today a new podcast episode came out, so go listen! You can listen on Anchor here: https://anchor.fm/ella-catherine

And you can also listen on Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/7JDDRFnLejDpKD9fFzv9hW

I apologize for not having a guest this week, but I promise there will be one next week! Hope you enjoyed today's blog post, and come back tomorrow for the next part of the new series. ~Ella

All photos from Pinterest: sonyashappenings.com, netflixcenter.com, dai.ly

Find out more about these movies!


11 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page