top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

God, I Still Need You Even When Nothing Hurts

Hey there and welcome back (or to) my blog!! I really really really hope you have been enjoying the Godsend series as much as I have enjoyed writing it. If you need to catch up on this series, you can click this link: https://miribrooks1.wixsite.com/quoted/my-blog/categories/godsend-a-series

It means a lot to me when people read my blog posts, so thank you for coming back every week to read!

So, today's post is about the song When Nothing Hurts by Riley Clemmons. Let's just get into it!


 

When I first looked at the title to this song, I had no idea what it meant. But, if you look at the lyrics, and really read through them, the meaning to the song begins to make sense.

The meaning of this song is: Even when nothing hurts, we still need God.


I've noticed that I tend to reach out to God when I'm stressed and having a bad day, or going through a hard time, more than I do when I'm just going about a normal day, with nothing bad happening.

I think we all do this. We only remember God is there for us when we're really going through something. When we really feel like we need Him, that's the only time we reach out and ask Him to help us through whatever we're going through. But, did you know that He is always by our side? We don't have to only reach out to Him when we're having a bad day. We can talk to God any second of any day. It doesn't matter. He's always there, and He's always listening.

It seems like we have put the thought in our minds that we only need God when we're struggling, but don't you think that there are other times throughout our day when we need Him too? Don't you think we need God all the time, even if our day is still going well?

Some of the lyrics in this song say, "But when everything gets easy / It's easy not to put you first..." I think we can all relate to that.

We focus on God only when we think we need Him, but I know we don't just need Him when something is going wrong. We need Him always.

"It's easy not to put you first."

That lyric holds so much truth in it. When life seems easy, we have other things to occupy our time. We have social media. We have T.V. We have video games. We have a lot of things to spend our time doing.

But, would it hurt to spend a few minutes with God? Would it hurt to spend a few minutes during a good day with the one who never leaves your side? Instead of just spending the good days doing the things the world calls you to, change up your daily routine just enough to add a few minutes of Bible reading or prayer. Even when nothing hurts, remember that you still need God.


Have a great rest of your day! Please go buy my book right here: https://www.amazon.com/Quoted-Guide-Girls-Ella-Catherine/dp/1638740585 ~Ella


(Next part to this series comes out next Thursday!)

13 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page