top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

every book I read this month // March (+ Happy Easter!)

Happy Easter everyone! Before you read about every book I read this month, I want to share a little of the Easter story. So, please read the Bible verses below!

Matthew 26:14-15 says, "Then one of the Twelve—the one called Judas Iscariot—went to the chief priests and asked, 'What are you willing to give me if I deliver him over to you?' So they counted out for him thirty pieces of silver."

Matthew 27:1-2, "Early in the morning, all the chief priests and the elders of the people made their plans how to have Jesus executed. So they bound him, led him away and handed him over to Pilate the governor."

Matthew 27:28-29, "They stripped him and put a scarlet robe on him, and then twisted together a crown of thorns and set it on his head. They put a staff in his right hand. Then they knelt in front of him and mocked him. 'Hail, king of the Jews!' they said."

Matthew 27:31, "After they had mocked him, they took off the robe and put his own clothes on him. Then they led him away to crucify him."

Matthew 27:59, "Joseph took the body, wrapped it in a clean linen cloth..."

John 20:5-7, "He bent over and looked in at the strips of linen lying there but did not go in. Then Simon Peter came along behind him and went straight into the tomb. He saw the strips of linen lying there, as well as the cloth that had been wrapped around Jesus’ head. The cloth was still lying in its place, separate from the linen."

John 20:10-20, "Mary Magdalene went to the disciples with the news: 'I have seen the Lord!' And she told them that he had said these things to her."

If you want to read the complete Easter story about Jesus' resurrection, check out Matthew 28, Mark 16, Luke 24, John 20.

Jesus is alive!! I hope you all have an amazing Easter, and never forget Jesus died for you because He loves you.


Welcome to every book I read this month! This is a monthly series, and at the end of each month I share what books I read. So, today, I'm going to be sharing the books I read during March!


1. The Vampire Diaries (The Fury and Dark Reunion --books 3 and 4) by L.J. Smith finished on March 2nd


2. All Caps You by Emma Mae Jenkins finished March 4th


3. Nancy Drew #110 (The Nutcracker Ballet Mystery) finished March 6th by 'Carolyn Keene'


4. Twilight by Stephanie Meyer- finished March 22nd


So, I didn't read that many books this month because I started the Twilight series. I'm currently almost finished with the second book, and they are really long so it's taken me about two weeks for each book.

My favorite book I read this month was probably All Caps You by Emma Mae Jenkins! (I didn't start this book at the beginning of the month. I've actually been reading it since January, but I finally finished it.) It was such a good book, and I highly recommend!

I will add that my bullet journal spread is coming soon! I'm currently working on it. ~Ella

13 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page