top of page
  • Writer's pictureElla ...

READING IS FUN (so here's what I read in February)

Welcome back to Ella Writes!! Today it's time to share with you everything I read in February!


 

1. Belladonna: by Adalyn Grace- finished February 3rd

Rating- ⭐⭐⭐


The vibes were immaculate.

I mostly listened to the audiobook while driving in the rain.

The plot and story itself was not the most intriguing thing in the world.

I mostly bought it for the cover.

I don't know if I'd recommend it, but I kinda liked it.


2. Nancy Drew Diaries (The Magician's Secret #8): by 'Carolyn Keene'- finished February 8th

Rating- ⭐⭐⭐


I'm slowly, but surely trying to get through all of the Nancy Drew Diaries and Mystery Story books.

This one was kinda disappointing.

The magician was pretty much fake.

Tell me how he could make a whole building disappear because I never got the answer...

The mystery was decent.

I will always love Nancy Drew.

Still waiting for a well-done Nancy Drew show.

Veronica Mars is as close as I'm getting.


3. The Assassins Blade: by Sarah J. Maas- finished February 6th

Rating- ⭐⭐⭐⭐


Getting through the Throne of Glass series very slowly, but still enjoying it.

I think I loved this book more than Throne of Glass itself.

But that ending hurt.

Highly recommend.

Listening to the audiobook for most of it was fun too.


4. When In Rome: by Sarah Adams- finished February 9th

Rating- ⭐⭐⭐


The writing wasn't my favorite.

I love The Cheat Sheet by Sarah Adams more.

Not sure how I feel.

Wasn't my favorite.

I will give Practice Meets Perfect a chance.

Definitely still recommend.

It was light and fluffy. (:


5. The Coworker: by Freida McFadden- finished February 16th

Rating- ⭐⭐⭐⭐


I love Freida McFadden books.

This was very interesting.

Mostly guessed the ending, but not all of it.

It was a fun time.

Kinda weird.

Kinda different.

Kinda cool.

I recommend!


6. The Half of It: by Madison Beer- finished February 22nd

Rating- memoir (so no rating from me)


I rarely read memoirs, but when I do they really make me think.

This was sad, but I'm glad Madison found a better place.

I think all she needed that whole time was God. I wonder if there's someone to tell her how much God loves her.

Found quite a few things to annotate.

Bought a beautiful signed copy.

Really glad I read it.

Recommend.

 

That was everything I read last month!

I hope you like my new way of reviewing books. I really don't know why I used to go into so much explanation.

I'm excited for a new reading month, and I would say my favorite book from February was probably The Assassins Blade or The Half of It.

I am now two books behind schedule for my reading goal which makes me sad, so this weekend I will be reading period.


~Ella






24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MY MARCH READING WRAP-UP

Hey there! Welcome to yet another reading wrap-up!! Here's everything I read in March... 1. Archer's Voice: by Mia Sheridan- finished March 1st Rating-⭐⭐⭐⭐ A beautiful love story. I annotated the heck

I READ A LOT (so here's what I read in January 2024) 📖

Welcome to the first blog post of the new year! I'm back to share with you everything I read in January. I had a lot of five star reads and a great reading month in January, so I'm excited to share wi

every book I read in August 📖

Hey there and welcome back to Ella Writes! I think you already know what time it is, so let's get into everything I read in August! 1. Unwholly (#2; re-read): by Neal Shusterman- finished August 1st ⭐

bottom of page