top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

Why I Believe In What I Believe In

Many people believe in different things. Some call themselves Atheists, some Christians, some call themselves Buddhists, and so on. There are so many religions, and so many different beliefs, but today I wanted to explain in further detail why I am a Christian, and why I believe in what I believe in.


I'm currently reading the book Mere Christianity by C.S. Lewis. That book really dives deeper into Christianity, and although for some people it might be hard to wrap their heads around, it's a good book. Anyway, I don't call myself a Baptist, or a Methodist. I don't like to put myself into one of those categories I guess you could say. I just simply call myself a Christian, and that's that. Now I'm going to explain what Christianity is for those who might come across my blog in the future and might not know. Then, I'm going to explain my beliefs. (This is a very sensitive topic for me, and I wasn't sure if I really wanted to go deeper into this subject. I kind of just feel like God wants me to write about this subject. So, here goes, and all thoughts are my own.)

Christianity is the belief that God is real. We didn't come from a sudden explosion where everyone just appeared. We didn't come from monkeys. We were created by God. God is so big, and it's impossible to understand everything about Him because there is so much to know. The Bible really goes further into God's son Jesus and how the earth was made.

The other day I was listening to a podcast called Cherry Lipgloss, and they talked about Jesus and God, and their beliefs. I recommend their podcast for this subject as well.

I believe that God is my heavenly father. He created me for this earth with a purpose. Everyone's purpose is to spread the Word of God, and share who He is for those who might not know. God is so good, and He is over all evil. I pray to God, and thank Him daily for all He has blessed me with, and you can too. God, in my opinion, is like a friend, but far greater. So, He knows everything that will happen before it happens because He created you, but He isn't the author of all evil. You see, Satan is the author of all evil, and he governs hell, but God is the owner of all. Even Satan's demons have no control over God or His plans.

We, as humans, are sinful, and imperfect, but God sent His son Jesus to die on the cross for our sins, so that we would be made free. You have the choice to believe in other gods. God doesn't make you believe in certain things. He gives you freedom. He doesn't want us to be slaves, He wants us to come to Him of our own free will.

It makes me sad when I hear of people who are atheists, or of some other religion because I know God, and they don't. I get sad when I think about how some people have chosen to believe that we just appeared here. How could someone believe that they just appeared on earth with no purpose? I couldn't imagine not knowing who God was, and just believing that I was put here, with no reason. Having a purpose to be here on earth makes me happy, and I want to fulfill this purpose before God comes back. And yes, God will come back for those who love Him. I'm only fourteen, and I don't know everything. I suggest you consult an adult who can completely speak on this subject of God coming back for us.

So, what do I believe in? I believe that I am a child of God. God is good, and He loves all of His children, even if they don't know Him. Satan is the very definition of evil, and God is good. I choose God because I believe in goodness, I know that everyone on this earth has something good in them, and one day I hope they will learn who God is, and choose Him over evil. Evil comes from murder, and everything bad, but good comes from love, and forgiveness. When I write about this subject, I think of two things which are love and hate or good and evil. So, the question is, will you choose good or evil? Will you choose to love others and follow God, or will you choose to follow Satan, and continue to sin, and to continue to hate? Really, it's not a hard question at all, but God has given you a choice, so make your choice. I really don't understand how some people get around everyday not knowing that God has a purpose for their life, and that purpose is very good, but there are people who don't know Him. Now's our chance to spread the good Word of God, and show others who He is. Are you with me?


"For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but in order that the world might be saved through him." -John 3:17
"The elder to the elect lady and her children, whom I love in truth, and not only I, but also all who know the truth, because of the truth that abides in us and will be with us forever: Grace, mercy, and peace will be with us, from God the Father and from Jesus Christ the Father's Son, in truth and love. I rejoiced greatly to find some of your children walking in the truth, just as we were commanded by the Father. And now I ask you, dear lady—not as though I were writing you a new commandment, but the one we have had from the beginning—that we love one another." -2 John 1:1-13

Go in peace, and love one another. Thanks for reading! ~Ella


cover image made with canva.com

34 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page