top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

loved me at my darkest (an original song)

Hey everybody! Today I wanted to share with you the first song I ever wrote. The other ones I have shared have been some of the ones I wrote, but the one you are going to listen to today is the absolute first one I wrote.

I don't know what made me start writing songs. (Actually, I do. Annie Rose's songs inspired me to write my own.) But, I really enjoy writing songs. I just write them for fun, and I don't plan on producing them or anything, but I really like sharing them on my blog sometimes.

Anyway, this song is about God who loves us through our darkest times, and our best times. He will always be there for us, forever and always. I hope you enjoy this song, and I hope it encourages you through whatever you are going through. You are so loved, don't forget that.

Video made with Kinemaster; cover image made with canva.com, AG picture taken by me


The photo of an American Girl doll on the cover image of this song is one I took last year. I collected American Girl dolls, and sometimes I took photos of them. I actually stopped collecting them, but I do still keep mine. So, if you can tell, the doll in this photo is crying.

I thought this was a good photo to go along with this song because it symbolizes someone in the dark. It's a reminder that that is what you will probably look like before you begin trusting in God.

So, I really hope you enjoyed listening to this song! I really like it, and I hope you do too! Love you all, and hope you have an amazing day! Stay positive!! ~Ella

10 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page