top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

how to stay positive when life is hard

Hey everyone, and welcome to The Quoted Blog! In today's post, I want to share with you some ways that you can stay positive when life is hard.

If you didn't already know, I have a podcast. It's called The Quoted Podcast and can be found on Spotify, Anchor, Google podcasts, Breaker...etc. In season two, I have been talking with guests every other week and asking them questions. One of the questions I have been asking guests is "How do you stay positive when life is hard?" Today, I thought I would answer this question with more detail, and if you want to, you can go listen to all of the guest episodes so far and hear what their answers were.

If you aren't already, please go follow my podcast! You can find all the places my podcast is at when you click on this link: https://anchor.fm/ella-catherine

 

Staying positive when life is hard...How do we stay positive when life is hard? I've asked myself this question a lot. I feel like it is a very important question because life isn't easy. Every day we go through things that are hard, or we feel discouraged. We feel like there is nothing that we can do to improve the situation.

I'm not just talking about situations like divorce, breakups, and failing a test. I'm talking politics, murders... (dot, dot, dot)

Now, you may or may not be confused right now. Like, what do I mean by 'politics,' and 'murders' exactly?

Well, you may or may not know that everyone in this world is full of sin. We have police officers, and people of the law who make sure that we are safe. That's why we have prisons and jails, to hold the people that are going against the law.

So, I think of myself as someone who thinks more than talks. With that being said (or written), I think a lot about the world. When I hear about someone who died, someone who committed murder, someone who threatened someone, someone who made a situation unsafe, I remember it. I don't want to, but I do. It gets stuck in my brain, and I remember it.

I'm sure everyone remembers things that scare them, or worry them, or remind them of something. I know I'm not the only one.

From my being a follower of God, I tend to get worried over things I can't control. I always make prayer lists, and pray for the situations I hear about on T.V. or over the radio because that's the only thing I can do. The only thing I can do is pray.

Of course, I find myself worrying often. I worry about the world, as I'm sure you do too.


And that brings us to the reason for this whole blog post. I want to help you to stay positive, and trust in God when you are worrying about something, or going through something difficult. "Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God." (Philippians 4:6)

When life is hard, you need to trust in God. He has a plan for every situation, therefore he knows what's going to happen next. He knows that life isn't going to be easy, but He reminds us that He will always be there for us.

When you trust in God, you place everything in His hands. You let Him take control of your life, and show you which step to take next. It is so important to just let Him take control. He will always be there for you, and you will always have Him to take care of you, and remind you that you can do it. You can get through each and every situation you are in. Some situations might not be easy, but you can get through them with God on your side. (Philippians 4:13)

Think back to the story of David and Goliath. David would not have been able to kill Goliath without God's help. His story would be completely different if he had not had God on his side. And, if God wasn't there, David would probably not have had the guts to fight Goliath in the first place. So, if that doesn't convince you to trust in God to help you get through the hard things in life, you are not listening. (Sorry if that sounded harsh.)

Another way you can stay positive when life is hard is to forget about the hard things, and take a moment to just breathe. Don't think about anything but what you love. Think about what you enjoy, and what makes you happy. It could be a person or a thing.

Forget about your problems and focus on the present. (Tip: If it's a nice sunny day, go outside and just breathe in God's beautiful world.)

The last way I want to recommend to you to help you stay positive is worshiping. If you haven't heard Baylee's podcast episode, she talked about how much she loves to worship. Worshiping is a great way to relax and take a moment to forget about all the hard things happening in your life. You can take a minute to think positive thoughts while you jump up and down and thank God for everything He has provided you with.

 

Please just remember to trust in God, and stay positive when life is hard. Smile, keep your head up, and keep going. Don't give up just because you are having the worst day of your life. You can do this. You can get through every day because you have God on your side. Thank you all for reading this blog post! Be encouraged today, and remember how loved you are! By the way, I have a new podcast episode out today, so if you want to, go listen: https://anchor.fm/ella-catherine. ~Ella


8 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page