top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

the mountain king // a halloween piano cover

Hey everyone! So, I'm sure from the title you have no idea what song this is, but once you hear it I promise you will recognize it because I'm almost positive you've heard this before.

Today's piano cover is called The Mountain King, and it's a Halloween-themed song in honor of Halloween being on Sunday. (To be honest, Halloween is my least favorite holiday. I don't like Halloween, and mostly because I don't do horror, but this song is fun one to play on the piano. I learned it when I was in piano class and did a recording of it with my piano teacher.) The song I played is based on one by Edvard Grieg. Enjoy!

Video made with Kinemaster; cover image made with canva.com


And that was that fun little song! Coming next week I might share with you an original song I wrote. Soon I might record an acoustic version of one of my original songs I've already written and posted on my blog. You'll see that if I record it, but yeah. Stay tuned!

Have a great week! Come back Thursday for another part to the SOUR series and a new podcast episode. Follow me on Instagram at thequotedpodcast if you haven't already! ~Ella

7 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page