top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla

No Place Like Home (a piano cover)

Hey there and happy Tuesday! Today I'm here with a new piano cover. This is No Place Like Home by Anne Wilson. This song is the 10th track on Anne's new album My Jesus. Her new album is incredible, and yeah. This is one of my favorite songs on the album for sure. I also love My Jesus and Sunday Sermons as well. So, here's my cover...

video made with Filmforth; cover image from Pinterest daywind.com


I loved making this cover so much. Yes, it's a very sad song as it's about Anne's brother who died in a car accident, but it's beautiful. It's full of little memories that Anne had with her brother when he was alive.

It's like a reminder that even when you lose someone you love, you still have memories with them. Yeah, I don't know where I was going with that. Haha, thanks for listening to my cover! Next week, a cover of Empty by Tauren Wells which is just such an amazing song. Then, an original song I wrote that's actually a little worship song the next week...I mean, I love making piano covers, and I'm always open to hearing your song suggestions. But, I do have a lot of songs I'm going to cover in the future...so I hope you're ready lol. Don't forget, new podcast on Thursday! ~Ella

7 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page