top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLiv

Meeting Riley Clemmons in December of 2022

Hey there and welcome back to The Quoted Blog! Today I want to share with you something that my friend Liv wrote about the day she met Riley Clemmons.

If you don't know who Riley is, she's a really amazing Christian singer! So, here's what Liv wrote, and this was a creative writing assignment so that's why she introduces her as a character.


 

This was such an unexpected event! My parents took me for my early Christmas present. My main character is named Riley Clemmons. She is short, she has beautiful brown hair, and a glowing smile. She is a Christian singer based in Nashville, Tennessee. She is joined by her family. Her mom, dad, sister & brother. She has been singing since she was a young child. So when I found out I was meeting and seeing Riley in concert, my happiness was higher than a mountaintop. The conflict of mine was overthinking and expecting myself to say something dumb or offensive. The days go by, and I’m getting more & more nervous but excited. We are driving to Marysville and my excitement gets bigger and bigger! I walk in Leon’s Garage full of excitement to meet my girl.

I’m waiting on the balcony to meet her, and my mind starts saying to me, “I can’t believe this is happening!” A few moments pass by and before I know it, I’m talking to her. Her first response to me was a cheerful and excited, “Hi! Liv, right?”

And then she embraces me with a sweet-loving hug, both arms wrapped around mine as mine are in hers. She then asked me, “do you want a picture/do you want me to sign anything?” She did. And I have her some gifts that were handmade. She was very appreciative. “Liv got me some gifts!” She says, in excitement.

We then took the photo. As I was in her embrace, I said to her, "I feel like I’m hugging my older sister!" And then as I’m thinking of it, I will do so. I take out my phone & ask Riley to get a video for my best friend, Priya! She says the sweetest response. “Hi Priya, I’m hanging with your friend!! We love you and miss you so much, merry Christmas!” *blows kiss* 


Here are some pictures from the concert:


 

That's Liv's story of when she met Riley Clemmons! It sounds like she had a really good time, and I thought it would be cool to share how that experience went.

It's so fun to meet people that we look up to! Thank you Liv for letting me share what you wrote!

Just a reminder: The Quoted Podcast season ten has begun! Listen to this week's episode with Liv here- https://open.spotify.com/show/7JDDRFnLejDpKD9fFzv9hW?si=KtJT9qfOSlq6JOelkEyPPw


That's all for today's blog! ~Ella

14 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page